Skip to main content Skip to main menu

Your choice regarding cookies on this site

By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies.

You can find out more about our use of cookies at Cookie Policy or Manage Your preferences now.

SUB-VX-Copy

Sending an Item Back to Workflow

Sending a Page/File Back to Workflow

A page/file can be unpublished and sent back to Workflow at any point to be updated.

To do this, first locate the page/file in question.

For Pages:

Select 'Edit'.

Workflow6

At the bottom of the page, set to 'Send back to Workflow'.

This will unpublish the page and those in lower Workflow levels will be notified via email.

*It may be useful to 'Create replacement document' to keep on the live site as the page is unpublished & being updated.

Workflow7

Hit 'Save'.

For Files:

Select 'Edit'.

Workflow8

Scroll to the bottom of the page and set to 'Send back to workflow'.

This will unpublish the file and those in lower Workflow levels will be notified via email.

Workflow9

Hit 'Save'.

See more guides on Workflow.