Skip to main content Skip to main menu

Your choice regarding cookies on this site

By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies.

You can find out more about our use of cookies at Cookie Policy or Manage Your preferences now.

SUB-VX-Copy

Users

Users

Users are the people who have access to the site's CMS. Individual users can make changes to different parts of the site. If changes to the site should require an approval process, a Workflow can be defined to prevent changes to be published until they are approved. Learn more about using the Workflow function here

Here's some guides for managing Users on your CMS:

Create a New User

Go to ‘Users’ on the navigation bar and select ‘New’ on the left-hand side (just below the navigation bar).

1Users-Copy

Fill in the basic details of the user, then choose the groups you would like to assign them to (optional), as well as their workflow rights.

2Users

Click here to see a video tutorial for creating a new user. 

Add a User to a Group

To add a user to an existing group, select 'Users' on the navigation bar. At the bottom of the page, select the user whom you would like to add to an existing group. 

If you want to create a new group, click here for help.

AddUser2

Scroll down further on the page and select the 'Group Membership' tab from the menu. This will list all of the groups that the selected user is a member of. To add them to an additional group, select the 'Add' button. 

AddUser3

Next, select the group(s) you wish to grant the selected user access to, and click 'Done'. Once satisfied, select 'Submit' at the bottom of the page. 

AddUser1

Click here to see a video tutorial on adding a user to a group. 

Removing Users from a Group

To remove a user from a group, select 'Groups' on the navigation bar. Next, select the group you would like to remove a user from. On the table below the list of groups, select the user which you would like to remove from the group and click the 'Remove' button. 

RemoveUser1

Video tutorial on deleting users from a group coming soon!

Delete a User

To delete a user, select 'Users' on the navigation bar. Find the user(s) that are no longer needed (use the filters to help), and select 'Delete'.

DeleteUser1

Video tutorial for deleting users coming soon

Change a User's Password

Contact your admin and ask them to reset your password for you.

Your admin should select 'Users' on the navigation bar. Find the user whose password you wish to change. (For help on quickly finding a user, click here.)

After selecting the user, simply enter the new password and re-type it to change it. Don't forget to click 'Save'.

Video tutorial for changing a user's password coming soon!

 

Some video tutorials for effectively managing Users on your CMS can be found here

Can't find what you're looking for? Tell us!